(14)

Holiday Home in Lanjarón, Las Alpujarras

Idyllic Cottage Set Amongst Almond And Olive Groves. Shared Pool With Stunning Mountain Views. It is a short Walk To Spa Town Of Lanjarón. Perfect Retreat For Rest And Renewal.

Pool
Pool
Pool
Pool
Cottage
Cottage
Barbacue
Barbacue
kitchen area
kitchen area
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
patio
patio
Terrace
Terrace
sitting area
sitting area
View from cottage
View from cottage
White-washed Villages
White-washed Villages
Cáfe Life
Cáfe Life
Local Villages to visit
Local Villages to visit

Quick overview

  • 1 bedroom
  • sleeps 2
  • 1 bathroom
  • 52 m² living area
  • 30 m² terrace
  • Shared pool
  • Wi-Fi
  • Patio
  • Garden
  • Terrace furniture
  • Heating
  • Fireplace
From
230£ 203$ 282
Per week
View total price

Verified owner

We've got you covered!
+34 689785760
+34 958068115

Description (written by the owner)

Idyllic Cottage Set Amongst Almond And Olive Groves. Shared Pool With Stunning Mountain Views. It is a short Walk To Spa Town Of Lanjarón. Perfect Retreat For Rest And Renewal.

The Alpujarran hills of Southern Spain abound with natural beauty. From the snow-covered peaks of the Sierra Nevada, to forested valleys, waterfalls and orange and lemon groves, this is a landscape that uplifts and inspires. This land was once inhabited by the Moors and is rich in tradition. In this rural setting lies Cortijo Las Alejas, just above Lanjarón, a Spa Town which has been visited by aristocrats, poets and matadores since 1770. It is a short 15-minute walk along the track before you arrive to the balneario (Spa) where one can sample the six natural springs of medicinal mineral waters and enjoy the hydrotherapy treatments offered. This enchanting cottage with breathtaking views across to the mountains and sea is nestled in a backdrop of poppy fields and almond blossom.

Sleeps 2/3. 1 bedroom rustic Andalusian style cortijo with private patios, terraces and a shared pool. Stunning mountain views. Set amongst almond and olive groves. 15 minute walk to spa town of Lanjaron. There are some beautiful beaches and bays to be found a 30 minutes drive away. The Sierra Nevada ski resort is 1 hour 15 mins away.

Tourist licence
Pending (en trámite)

Facilities

General:

linen, towels

Outside:

shared pool, patio, garden, terrace, terrace furniture, sunbeds, barbecue, parking

Inside:

Wi-Fi, heating, fireplace, cd player, dvd player, video, radio, washing machine, tv, iron, ironing board, cot

Kitchen:

freezer, fridge, coffee machine, hob, kettle, toaster

Bathroom:

shower, underfloor heating

Beds:

1 double bed

Views

mountain views

Suitable for

pets considered, car recommended

The area

Distances

Airport: 60 kilometers
Beach: 35 kilometers
Golf: 35 kilometers
Shops: 1 kilometer

Local leisure

small shops, restaurants, pubs, café, internet café, museum, church, market, concerts

Local activities

cycling, horse riding, hiking, mountaineering, paragliding, skiing, swimming, tennis, walking

Prices

From To 1 week Min. stay
27 Jan 2018 24 Mar 2018 230£ 203$ 282 4 Nights
24 Mar 2018 23 Jun 2018 300£ 265$ 368 4 Nights
23 Jun 2018 21 Jul 2018 420£ 371$ 516 1 Week
21 Jul 2018 01 Sep 2018 450£ 398$ 552 1 Week
01 Sep 2018 29 Sep 2018 300£ 265$ 368 4 Nights
29 Sep 2018 22 Dec 2018 230£ 203$ 282 4 Nights
22 Dec 2018 29 Dec 2018 300£ 265$ 368 1 Week
29 Dec 2018 05 Jan 2019 300£ 265$ 368 1 Week
27 Jan 2019 24 Mar 2019 230£ 203$ 282 4 Nights
24 Mar 2019 23 Jun 2019 300£ 265$ 368 4 Nights
23 Jun 2019 21 Jul 2019 420£ 371$ 516 1 Week
21 Jul 2019 01 Sep 2019 450£ 398$ 552 1 Week
Unless otherwise stated, payment is charged in: € View total price
Final cleaning:
Included in the price
Cot:
Included in the price
Electricity:
Included in the price
Linen and towels:
Included in the price
Pets:
Included in the price
Water:
Included in the price
Wi-Fi:
Included in the price
Payment methods accepted:
Bank transfer, Cash on arrival, Cheque
Before paying, call the owner to confirm payment details
Notes:
We require clients to leave the property clean and tidy.

Booking calendar

Reviews for this cottage in Lanjarón

Average overall ratings - Based on 14 reviews.
Rating
Property
Owner
Area

Rating:
Property:
Owner:
Area:
Detailed ratings
Submitted by:
Jan 6, 2018
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Owner
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
This review is in English This review is in English

on going

I have an on going complant, the owner has replied.His letter was predictable.I do not like to be made to look a fool or to have have truth distorted for ones own gains.I'm Also waiting to see a spanish solicitor with a view of what chioces are available to me.I paid for ten days but only stayed for four.Also I will send a letter to the Spanish tourist dept. Richard Thorne
Owner comment
Dear Richard, We replied promptly to your complaints, firstly during your stay and secondly in our e-mail to you and Carol. We are sorry you found the region of Las Alpujarras and Lanjarón not to your liking. The first issue of our pillows not being up to standard. We tried to rectify by purchasing new ones on the day of your arrival. We did not put any pressure on you to pay the balance until you were both seemingly happy with our cottage. We maintain a high client satisfaction as is clearly shown in our statistics. As property owners we respond as best as we are able within the circumstances presented. Our first priority is guest comfort , we have been renting our cottages for 18 years. Eduardo and I are very well integrated in this area and Lanjarón village. We are always more than happy to help with tourist imformation of the area from booking tickets for the Alhambra in Granada to advice on walking or offering reflexology sessions, Spanish lessons and so forth. Your prompt departure over Xmas surprised us as did your complaints. We can offer you a part refund to compensate for the remaining days of your stay. Yours sincerely Eduardo and Rachel.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Cancel
Report abuse You found this abusive

Rating:
Property:
Owner:
Area:
Detailed ratings
Submitted by:
May 12, 2014
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Owner
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
This review is in English This review is in English

Perfect place

A hidden gem in a rural setting, but within walking distance of a nice town with all amenities. Friendly owners, lots of privacy, great for walking and still only 45 minutes by car from Granada.
Owner comment
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Cancel
Report abuse You found this abusive

Rating:
Property:
Owner:
Area:
Detailed ratings
Submitted by:
Oct 17, 2012
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Owner
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
This review is in English This review is in English

Relaxing

We enjoyed staying on the mountain hill of Lanjaron! Relaxing by the pool, playing with the dogs, seeing the sun rise and set,... The location is an ideal start for small or long walks. The owners are very sympathetic people!
Owner comment
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Cancel
Report abuse You found this abusive

Rating:
Property:
Owner:
Area:
Detailed ratings
Submitted by:
Aug 15, 2012
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Owner
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
This review is in English This review is in English

Almost paradise!

A really lovely, clean and well-equipped cottage with magnificent views. The owners and their dogs were very welcoming and the only tricky bit was finding it half way up a mountain along a few tracks!
Owner comment
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Cancel
Report abuse You found this abusive

Rating:
Property:
Owner:
Area:
Detailed ratings
Submitted by:
Mar 19, 2012
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Owner
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
This review is in English This review is in English

Great place to relax and enjoy the Sierra Nevadas

We went from Denmark to Sierra Nevada to do some walking, relax and enjoy the Spanish siesta and really enjoyed our almost two weeks stay in this cottage. It is very well arranged, placed, designed and build (floor heating, fireplace, great bed, cozy kitchen combined with living room & fireplace. And nice bathroom to ) The classic terrace is under almond and olive trees, and have sun and views over the valley, Lanjaron village below and on the back are the Sierra Nevada mountains & national nature park. The village Lanjaron was nice, with both classic spanish feel, nice shaded park with small cascades, old Castle ruin, supermarkets, cafe's, olive farmers shops and also a bit upscale in places. (lots of fancy Mercedes cars at the spa hotel, fancy ham and wine shops etc. ) From the cottage there is a small road, but also a very nice walking trail down to the village (approx 15 min.) but also main hiking trails, like the G7 passes close by the cottage and there are direct access to the system of hiking trails and peaks up in 1500 - 3400 meter heights. The owners are great, English speaking and took the very best care of us and everything.
Owner comment
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Cancel
Report abuse You found this abusive

Rating:
Property:
Owner:
Area:
Detailed ratings
Submitted by:
Aug 11, 2017
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Owner
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
This review is in French This review is in French

Owner comment
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Cancel
Report abuse You found this abusive

Rating:
Property:
Owner:
Area:
Detailed ratings
Submitted by:
Oct 24, 2016
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Owner
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
This review is in Polish This review is in Polish

Owner comment
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Cancel
Report abuse You found this abusive

Rating:
Property:
Owner:
Area:
Detailed ratings
Submitted by:
Sep 1, 2016
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Owner
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
This review is in Dutch This review is in Dutch

Owner comment
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Cancel
Report abuse You found this abusive

Rating:
Property:
Owner:
Area:
Detailed ratings
Submitted by:
Feb 24, 2016
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Owner
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
This review is in Dutch This review is in Dutch

Owner comment
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Cancel
Report abuse You found this abusive

Rating:
Property:
Owner:
Area:
Detailed ratings
Submitted by:
Jul 19, 2015
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Owner
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
This review is in Dutch This review is in Dutch

Owner comment
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Cancel
Report abuse You found this abusive

Rating:
Property:
Owner:
Area:
Detailed ratings
Submitted by:
Sep 11, 2014
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Owner
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
This review is in Dutch This review is in Dutch

Owner comment
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Cancel
Report abuse You found this abusive

Rating:
Property:
Owner:
Area:
Detailed ratings
Submitted by:
Aug 14, 2014
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Owner
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
This review is in Dutch This review is in Dutch

Owner comment
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Cancel
Report abuse You found this abusive

Rating:
Property:
Owner:
Area:
Detailed ratings
Submitted by:
Jun 17, 2014
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Owner
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
This review is in Dutch This review is in Dutch

Owner comment
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Cancel
Report abuse You found this abusive

Rating:
Property:
Owner:
Area:
Detailed ratings
Submitted by:
Apr 15, 2012
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Owner
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
This review is in Dutch This review is in Dutch

Owner comment
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Cancel
Report abuse You found this abusive
X
Win a €750 gift voucher!
Sign up to our newsletter and you could win 750€ off your next Spain Holiday.

 Win a €750 gift voucher!