Son Bonafè

Delightful, rustic and villa, well furnished. Undoubtedly, perfect for a relaxing and inspiring holiday in the Island.

House Front view 1
House Front view 1
Lounge Sofa
Lounge Sofa
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Lounge Fireplace
Lounge Fireplace
Double Bed and Window
Double Bed and Window
Bunk Bed Hammock
Bunk Bed Hammock
Kitchen
Kitchen
Swimming Pool view from house
Swimming Pool view from house
Front of house, Huge Fig tree and palm trees
Front of house, Huge Fig tree and palm trees
Terrace and table
Terrace and table
Front house,medlar tree(left),apricot (right)
Front house,medlar tree(left),apricot (right)
Front garden, palm tree and some orange tree
Front garden, palm tree and some orange tree

Quick overview

  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 5
  • 1 bathroom
  • 60 m² living area
  • 150 m² terrace
  • Private pool
  • Wi-Fi
  • Garden
  • Terrace furniture
  • Air conditioning
  • Heating
  • Fireplace
From
275£ 212$ 309
Per week
View total price
+34 619609965
+34 619863178

Description (written by the owner)

Delightful, rustic and villa, well furnished. Undoubtedly, perfect for a relaxing and inspiring holiday in the Island.

Son Bonafe Villa

Welcome to our picturesque rural villa in the valley of Tramuntana Mountains and enjoy Mallorca with a difference!

- Location of the villa

Son Bonafe is located in the countryside, most precisely in the rural area of well-known Inca, Mallorcas famous leather town and 30 minutes drive to Palmas International Airport. It is also situated 2km from Selva a very charming mallorcan town and 2km from Mancor an enchanted small town both of them situated in the Valley of Tramuntana Mountains. This breathtaking scenery is one of the greatest marvels of Mallorca Island, a very beutiful and relaxing place for those interested in meaningful holidays within the essence of Mallorcas nature and culture.

The villa is situated exactly in the km 2 from Inca on the road to Mancor with easy access to all the charming towns in the area. Very well located for treking, biking or simply contemplating the landscape around. It also has easy access to Pollensa and Alcudia with its amazing beaches in the north of the Island.

- Description of the villa

This delightful, rustic and charming villa with its fabulous position enjoys picturesque gardens with lots of trees. The villa is well furnished and can accommodate up to 4 people and an extra folding bed can be provided as villa is ideal for painters, writers, researchers, walkers, nature and retreat lovers alike, with its fascinating surrounding areas.Undoubtedly, perfect for a relaxing and inspiring holiday in the Island.

- Layout of the house

* Master Bedroom with double bed with air conditioning.

* Second Bedroom with bunk bed and hammock for a perfect "siesta". Air conditioning.

* Bathroom with shower, WC.

* Comfortable living room with fire place & dining area.

* Open plan kitchen with microwave, oven, hob, refrigerator.

- Outside the villa

3500 squared meters of land providing:

* Terrace furnished with garden table and chairs.

* Small swimming pool

* Barbecue facilities close to a refreshing shadow under the big Fig Tree among others. Dont forget to pick your own mediterranean fruit and be delighted!

* Front and back gardens, the later with magnificent views of the mountains, specially recommended for sunset contemplation.

* Plenty of parking spaces.

- Airport

* Palma Airport is only 30 minutes by car.

- Animals & pets

* Allowed.

- Attractions near by

There are so many beautiful places to see and enjoy in the surroundings areas of Tramuntana Mountains and Mallorca as a whole that results very difficult to choose only a few, but here are some tips highly recommended:

* Tramuntana Mountains, this magnificent landscape of the island, besides its natural beauty there are a diversity of villages located in the valley or either in the Mediterranean coast side. Perfect for body and soul. Very inspiring place indeed!

* Monastery of Lluc: The monastery is located at the top of the mountain and from there you can take pleasure of having one of the most stunning views.

* Sa Calobra, crossing the mountain string and down to the sea this is one of the most unbelievable places in the Mediterranean coast.

* Santa Lucia Santuary situated in the top of a hill in the charming town of Mancor and just about 2Km from Son Bonafe Villa. It is a great start point for a trekking or biking around.

* Selva, just 2Km from the Villa. It is a picturesque town in the Valley of Tramuntana Mountains, with amazing views which could be enjoyed in a pleasant terrace close to the town church whilst trying typical mallorcan "tapas".

* Pollensas and Alcudias beaches only 30 minutes drive away

* Villages and towns markets with a local and peculiar atmosphere in Consell, Santa Maria, Inca and Sa Pobla.

* Sineu. This town has a well deserved reputation for having the best restaurants of typical Mallorcan food.

* Palma, the Capital of the Island with lots of things to see and to do. Do not forget to visit the The Cathedral - La Seu, Bellver Castle, Es Baluard Museum and take some pleasant walks along the historic town center - Sa Lonja and by the sea - Paseig Maritim.

Facilities

General:

linen, towels

Outside:

private pool, garden, terrace, terrace furniture, barbecue, private parking

Inside:

Wi-Fi, air conditioning, heating, fireplace, cd player, radio, washing machine, tv, iron, ironing board, cot

Kitchen:

freezer, fridge, coffee machine, hob, microwave, oven, kettle, toaster

Bathroom:

shower

Beds:

1 double bed, 1 single bed, 1 bunk bed

Views

mountain views, pool views

Suitable for

suitable for the elderly, pets considered

Notes

Single beds are bunk beds. An extractable under bed is available for a fifth person.

The area

Distances

Airport: 35 kilometers
Beach: 25 kilometers
Golf: 20 kilometers
Shops: 2 kilometers

Local leisure

small shops, restaurants, pubs, cinema, church

Local activities

cycling, hiking, mountaineering, paragliding, walking

Prices

From To 1 week 2 weeks night Min. stay
01 May 2016 31 May 2016 345£ 266$ 387 605£ 466$ 679 60£ 46$ 67 3 Nights
01 Jun 2016 30 Jun 2016 425£ 327$ 477 755£ 581$ 847 75£ 58$ 84 3 Nights
01 Jul 2016 31 Jul 2016 595£ 458$ 668 1,015£ 782$ 1,139 100£ 77$ 112 3 Nights
01 Aug 2016 31 Aug 2016 675£ 520$ 757 1,165£ 897$ 1,307 115£ 89$ 129 3 Nights
01 Sep 2016 30 Sep 2016 475£ 366$ 533 805£ 620$ 903 80£ 62$ 90 3 Nights
01 Oct 2016 30 Nov 2016 275£ 212$ 309 495£ 381$ 555 45£ 35$ 50 3 Nights
01 Mar 2017 30 Apr 2017 295£ 227$ 331 495£ 381$ 555 50£ 39$ 56 3 Nights
01 May 2017 31 May 2017 345£ 266$ 387 605£ 466$ 679 60£ 46$ 67 3 Nights
01 Jun 2017 30 Jun 2017 425£ 327$ 477 755£ 581$ 847 75£ 58$ 84 3 Nights
01 Jul 2017 31 Jul 2017 595£ 458$ 668 1,015£ 782$ 1,139 100£ 77$ 112 3 Nights
01 Aug 2017 31 Aug 2017 675£ 520$ 757 1,165£ 897$ 1,307 115£ 89$ 129 3 Nights
01 Sep 2017 30 Sep 2017 475£ 366$ 533 805£ 620$ 903 80£ 62$ 90 3 Nights
01 Oct 2017 30 Nov 2017 275£ 212$ 309 495£ 381$ 555 45£ 35$ 50 3 Nights
Unless otherwise stated, payment is charged in: € View total price
Reservation fee:25 %
Pay balance on arrival
Refundable security deposit: 150.00£ 115.50$ 168.29
Final cleaning:Included in the price
Pets:Included in the price
Linen and towels:Included in the price
Cot:Included in the price
High chair:Not available
Electricity:Included in the price
Water:Included in the price
Wi-Fi:Included in the price
Payment methods accepted:Paypal, Bank transfer, Cash on arrival
Notes:This prices are all inclusive and per week per house (NOT per person).
Towels and Linen are provided. Swimming pool and gardens periodically maintained.
Reservation fee:
25 %
Pay balance on arrival
Refundable security deposit:
150.00£ 115.50$ 168.29
Final cleaning:
Included in the price
Pets:
Included in the price
Linen and towels:
Included in the price
Cot:
Included in the price
High chair:
Not available
Electricity:
Included in the price
Water:
Included in the price
Wi-Fi:
Included in the price
Payment methods accepted:
Paypal, Bank transfer, Cash on arrival
Before paying, call the property manager to confirm payment details
Notes:
This prices are all inclusive and per week per house (NOT per person).
Towels and Linen are provided. Swimming pool and gardens periodically maintained.

Booking calendar

Change over day: Any day

Reviews for this villa in Selva city

Average overall ratings - Based on 19 reviews.
Rating
Property
Owner
Area

Rating:
Property:
Owner:
Area:
Detailed ratings
Submitted by:
Sep 27, 2015
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Property manager
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
This review is in English This review is in English

Relaxing Break

The property was surprisingly more spacious than the pictures depicted. The property was well equipped. The fridge freezer was and added bonus as was the washing machine. Unfortunately the advised hairdryer was no where to be found. A couple more softer pillows would have been a benefit. The continuous re-filling of the water tank was also a distraction especially during the night. We would also recommend a mirror or something similar opposite the drive to aid getting in and out of the property onto the MA2112 as visibility was very limited in both directions and at certain times of the day the road was very busy, and we have had a couple of near misses with traffic going at considerable speed towards Selva. The pool area was very good, however my wife has suggested that some of the branches of the tree by the bedroom window and the large Fig tree adjacent to the property should be cut back to allow more light and sun as after 5pm the pool area was in total shade. We got used to the 5am cockerel, and the neighbours dogs that seemed to bark and all and anything. The noise of goat bells was very relaxing. In all a pleasant and relaxing stay which was what we were after, although the two reps we met didn't speak English this added to the charm of the place and the international hand gesture language was good enough to get by with.
Owner comment
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Cancel
Report abuse You found this abusive

Rating:
Property:
Owner:
Area:
Detailed ratings
Submitted by:
Aug 21, 2015
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Property manager
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
This review is in English This review is in English

Son Bonafe villa Selva

The villa was well presented, very clean and well equipped for all elements of self catering. The villa and surroundings were exceptional and gave us the relaxing atmosphere we were searching for. Local amenities were within a reasonable distance and local residents were happy to help even with limited Spanish on our part. We are planning our holiday for next year already and would love to revisit this beautiful area.
Owner comment
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Cancel
Report abuse You found this abusive

Rating:
Property:
Owner:
Area:
Detailed ratings
Submitted by:
Jun 29, 2015
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Property manager
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
This review is in English This review is in English

Great value finca

Son Bonafe finca is ideal for those wanting to get away from tourist areas and experience real Mallorca. A rural feel but only 2kms from Inca with lots of shops, restaurants, bars and a huge weekly market. The finca is well furnished with everything you need for self catering holiday. Lovely pool with good quality garden furniture for relaxing. Lots of interesting small towns to explore within easy driving/cycling distance. Beaches only 20 minutrs drive on excellent motorway system. Would highly recommend.
Owner comment
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Cancel
Report abuse You found this abusive

Rating:
Property:
Owner:
Area:
Detailed ratings
Submitted by:
Apr 26, 2015
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Property manager
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
This review is in English This review is in English

Nice place perfect place for cycling

Nice place, not fancy but cosy and clean. Some traffic morning and afternoon on the road. Good value for money.
Owner comment
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Cancel
Report abuse You found this abusive

Rating:
Property:
Owner:
Area:
Detailed ratings
Submitted by:
Aug 3, 2014
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Property manager
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
This review is in English This review is in English

Lovely house and nice people

This house is really nice, located in a quiet neighborhood, and with all the facilities we needed. The house owner is extremely helpful - even though he only speaks spanish, you can phone or text with his son who speaks perfect english, and he will pass any request to his father. We had some problems with the power during our stay, and even though it was not the responsibility of the house owners, they deducted a fair amount of the rent at our departure. Power problems is not something that usually happens, they say. The swimming pool is rather small, but nice and clean, and provided lots of refreshment to ourselves and our three kids. We can surely recommend this house, and would like to thank the house owners for good and fast service.
Owner comment
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Cancel
Report abuse You found this abusive

Rating:
Property:
Owner:
Area:
Detailed ratings
Submitted by:
Aug 7, 2012
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Property manager
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
This review is in English This review is in English

Housekeeping and some repair needed

We had rented the house in week 31 2012 and stayed there for a full week. The house is situated just 2 km. from Inca close to a minor road. The house and garden is quite nice and lived up to our expectations. Thats was the good part, the bad part was the cleaning: the pool was quite dirty on arrival, refriguator wasen't clean and there was ants all over the kitchen and living room (used 1½ spray of ants poison). The water dissapered at least twice a day and then the pump had to be reset outside the house (quite uncomftable when your in the shower and the water dissapears). The guy who looked after the house was helpful, but could only speak spanish and we diden't.
Owner comment
We took good note of the comments of this customer. We have bought a new pool cleaning kit and increased pool cleaning regularity. The problem with the water was a faulty pump which we have replaced with a new and more powerful one. We did not know the customer had this problem until close to the end of their rental, otherwise we would have acted and replaced the pump as soon as possible. The guy taking care of the property is indeed local and unfortunately he does not speak English, we provide a telephone number and we speak perfect English but we were not called until the end of the rental with no room to act. Regarding to the ants, we go long lengths to keep them at bay but the property is in the country side and it is impossible to remove them completely, we advise our customers to avoid leaving food out of the fridge or not protected in jars, this way they are usually kept outside.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Cancel
Report abuse You found this abusive

Rating:
Property:
Owner:
Area:
Detailed ratings
Submitted by:
Apr 11, 2016
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Property manager
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
This review is in Swedish This review is in Swedish

Owner comment
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Cancel
Report abuse You found this abusive

Rating:
Property:
Owner:
Area:
Detailed ratings
Submitted by:
Sep 11, 2015
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Property manager
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
This review is in French This review is in French

Owner comment
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Cancel
Report abuse You found this abusive

Rating:
Property:
Owner:
Area:
Detailed ratings
Submitted by:
Aug 29, 2015
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Property manager
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
This review is in French This review is in French

Owner comment
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Cancel
Report abuse You found this abusive

Rating:
Property:
Owner:
Area:
Detailed ratings
Submitted by:
May 6, 2015
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Property manager
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
This review is in Dutch This review is in Dutch

Owner comment
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Cancel
Report abuse You found this abusive

Rating:
Property:
Owner:
Area:
Detailed ratings
Submitted by:
Oct 21, 2014
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Property manager
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
This review is in Danish This review is in Danish

Owner comment
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Cancel
Report abuse You found this abusive

Rating:
Property:
Owner:
Area:
Detailed ratings
Submitted by:
Nov 3, 2013
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Property manager
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
This review is in German This review is in German

Owner comment
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Cancel
Report abuse You found this abusive

Rating:
Property:
Owner:
Area:
Detailed ratings
Submitted by:
Oct 25, 2013
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Property manager
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
This review is in Dutch This review is in Dutch

Owner comment
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Cancel
Report abuse You found this abusive

Rating:
Property:
Owner:
Area:
Detailed ratings
Submitted by:
Jul 14, 2013
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Property manager
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
This review is in Danish This review is in Danish

Owner comment
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Cancel
Report abuse You found this abusive

Rating:
Property:
Owner:
Area:
Detailed ratings
Submitted by:
Oct 21, 2012
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Property manager
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
This review is in Danish This review is in Danish

Owner comment
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Cancel
Report abuse You found this abusive

Rating:
Property:
Owner:
Area:
Detailed ratings
Submitted by:
Jul 2, 2012
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Property manager
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
This review is in Dutch This review is in Dutch

Owner comment
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Cancel
Report abuse You found this abusive

Rating:
Property:
Owner:
Area:
Detailed ratings
Submitted by:
Sep 22, 2011
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Property manager
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
This review is in Dutch This review is in Dutch

Owner comment
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Cancel
Report abuse You found this abusive

Rating:
Property:
Owner:
Area:
Detailed ratings
Submitted by:
Sep 14, 2011
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Property manager
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
This review is in Dutch This review is in Dutch

Owner comment
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Cancel
Report abuse You found this abusive

Rating:
Property:
Owner:
Area:
Detailed ratings
Submitted by:
Aug 18, 2011
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Property manager
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
This review is in French This review is in French

Owner comment
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Cancel
Report abuse You found this abusive
X
Win a €750 gift voucher!
Sign up for our newsletter and you could win 750€ off your next Spain Holiday. Choose from over 7500 properties.

 Win a €750 gift voucher!