Click here to view all images

Aerial View 1
This is our second time of renting la vinuela a nd it was just as good as last time. Chris and Julia are excellent landlords being...
Read more

Casita Mielera -Peace and stunning views


LAKE VINUELA- Very individual split level accommodation in stunning surroundings with great views of Lake & Mountains.
30 kms from the coast. Sleeps max 8 PLUS 1 small child.

Quick overview

3 Bedrooms holiday villa rental in La Viñuela (Lake Vinuela)

Living area

140 m²







  • Private pool
  • Heated pool
  • Wi-Fi
  • Fenced pool
  • Balcony
  • Garden
  • Sunbeds
  • 1 toilet


50 km


30 km


35 km


10 km


3 Bedrooms holiday villa rental in La Viñuela (Lake Vinuela)

Exceptionally comfortable and well appointed Villa overlooking Lake Vinuela and Sierras. The accommodation is situated on three different levels, with main bedrooms on the lowest level, dining sitting room on the intermediate level and kitchen area and further sleeping facilities on the upper level which is an integral space with lounge giving interesting open feeling for all the guests to share. ...
Read more

Spanish Holiday Home License - ID 1450


You're welcomed by

About Chris

Advertised since Jun 2004


20 reviews

Speaks English, Spanish






Private pool

heated pool

fenced pool





private parking



air conditioning




washing machine


ceiling fan


ironing board

high chair






coffee machine









hair dryer


2 double beds

5 single beds

2 sofa beds


Mountain views

lake views

pool views

Relevant information

Pets considered

no smoking inside

car essential


Full Air conditioning, Android box for TV progs via internet
Fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine, full oven and hob,AMERICAN STYLE FRIDGE/FREEZER with ice/water dispenser.
Adequate parking, private terrace, heated pool (*Note Solar heated so dependent on weather and sunshine.)
1 family bedroom with double and 1 single bed, another double bedroom, 1 twin bedded open area , 2 sofa settees in Lounge, 2 single beds in rear bedroom
Adequate seating and dining facilities for 8/10 persons.
En-suite bathroom with shower enclosure, Shower + WC. Additional WC on upper level
Travel cot & high chair available. Gas BBQ and shaded sitting area adjacent to pool.



Airport - 50 kilometers

Beach - 30 kilometers

Golf - 35 kilometers

Shops - 10 kilometers

Local leisure

Shopping centre, small shops, restaurants, pubs, café, cinema, water park, harbour, market

Local activities

Cycling, fishing, golf, horse riding, sailing, skiing, swimming, walking, wind surfing, bowling

Located in


Booking calendar


Special offer


Reviews for this villa in La Viñuela (20)

Holiday home

Martin Kay rated this home 5/5 on 23. Oct 2017

This is our second time of renting la vinuela a nd it was just as good as last time. Chris and Julia are excellent landlords being both pleasant and brilliant conversational people whilst also keeping to the background, despite our insistence that they should use the wonderful heated pool when they feel like it, they will not do it. Julia still makes the best bread and I have to say in conversation they are most interesting people to talk to. We have booked again for the same time next year and would recommend this wonderful villa to anyone who wants a peaceful and relaxing time with views that you can never tire of

Owner comment

Thank you so much , we have loved having you stay with us and look forward to next year's visit whatever happens. I have got rid of the broken chair and surplus glassware if you Know what I mean and the cottage is at this moment being restored to it's former glory. We were concerned that your return journey might have been a bit windy as BRIAN was passing by. Best from both of us to all of you. Chris, Julia and the mob

You found this abusive

Anja & Mathias rated this home 4.5/5 on 30. Jul 2016

Very Nice location in an attractive area.

Owner comment

Many thanks for your nice comments. Sorry about the poor quality of the FREE vino blanco! Hope to see you again in the near future. Chris, Julia and extended family

You found this abusive

Peter & Patricia Stalgis rated this home 2.5/5 on 28. Jun 2016

6 people found this review helpful.

If you like to be greeted with do you not have a lap top with you? The TV did not work so CD/DVD did not either. Total silence until we found a radio next day. Their were rats running past the patio where you had dinner. blase answer to that Oh we kill at least one a week! Wake up at sun up as no proper curtains. You cannot see the pool unless you stand up,but no pool light. Oh and hang your towels on the door as no rails in bathroom. etc etc not a relaxing holiday. Dangerous for children as bad cracks caused by subsidence. (the bungalow is totally made of wood)

Owner comment

Fortunately we live in the 'campo' with fantastic views,peace and tranquility, and many varied wild animals, hares,wild boars, goats,lizards,snakes,large frogs and also rats. Just as in all towns and cities these days there are similarly many types of unwanted wild animals , which we try to humanely control. Regarding the TV we were unaware that the relatively new set was not functioning, which we later rectified by purchasing yet another new set. When asked, the guests specifically said that they were not interested in watching TV during their stay, so whilst we were in the process of trying to purchase an alternative TV android box, we were unfortunately not able to satisfy the current client. THERE is a towel rail in the bathroom, but we always respond to constructive comments and will purchase more immediately. THERE is a pool light which could have been switched on , the guests just had to ask, but this does encourage flying bugs. THERE are curtains at the master bedroom window, but the view is so fantastic that we assumed guest would like to wake up and admire the same from their bed. Albeit I am not sure that it is a necessary facility to be able to view the pool lying down. The pool is but 20 metres away set down a metre lower and enclosed as per safety requirements for the benefit of young families. ALL the local terrain is susceptible to subsidence due to the high clay content and we try to keep pace with repairs to the surroundings as best we can each year. We always respond to constructive comments and wish our guests to enjoy their stay. As one will see this is the first bad review we have had in 15 years of offering holiday accommodation. Mostly are 4.5 to 5 star so whilst we appreciate that our villa was not to this couples liking , we feel that the review is unreasonably critical of minor issues. We are proud of our WOODEN house, like many other local properties here, in UK and USA from where this kit was purchased due to its excellent insulated properties, which help to provide a pleasant environment within the house, despite the extreme summer temperatures. We would point out that we offered the couple to have a meal in the village at our expense to compensate for any inconvenience they felt they had suffered.

You found this abusive

Declan Starrs rated this home 5/5 on 11. Jun 2016

If you wish for peace and quiet then this is the place to be. Marvellous views wonderful flowers and friendly hosts. Pure bliss!

Owner comment

Thank you very much we are pleased you had such a good stay with us We would hope to see you again in the future For general information September is still available. Saludos Chris and Julia

You found this abusive
Show more


£ 607 per week