Click here to view all images

Very Private "Dress as you Like" Pool
Myself and my wife had the pleasure of honeymooning in this fantastic villa in 2016. It was always our intention to return but as...
Read more

350 meters from the sea, walk everywhere

(27)

Totally all inclusive near elegant Algas restaurants and bars, walking distance to everything. Watch ships and enjoy drinks on the upstairs veranda while giant palms provide shade.

Quick overview

4 Bedrooms holiday villa rental in Moraira (Cometa)

Living area

150 m²

Sleeps

7

Bedrooms

4

Bathrooms

4

  • Private pool
  • Wi-Fi
  • 500 m² terrace
  • Patio
  • Garden
  • Sunbeds
  • Barbecue
  • 4 toilets

Airport (Alicante)

90 km

Beach

350 m

Golf

1 kilometer

Shops

500 m

Description

4 Bedrooms holiday villa rental in Moraira (Cometa)

Location! Location! Charming traditional villa situated in one of the best areas of Moraira within easy walking distance to town centre, beaches and over 35 bars & restaurants and a large supermarket. Fully updated in 2014 this beautiful cozy house is equipped to top standard and has everything you may wish for in a holiday home. Gorgeous well maintained lush gardens in front and back of the...
Read more

Spanish Holiday Home License - ID 18971

VT-444093-A

You're welcomed by

About Bill

Advertised since Jan 2010

(27)

27 reviews

Speaks English, Russian

Facilities

General

Beach towels

linen

towels

Outside

Private pool

terrace

patio

garden

sunbeds

barbecue

parking

private parking

garage

terrace furniture

Inside

Wi-Fi

air conditioning

satellite

tv

washing machine

cd player

dvd player

video

radio

high chair

cot

safe

iron

ironing board

Kitchen

Dishwasher

freezer

fridge

coffee machine

hob

microwave

kettle

toaster

Bathroom

Shower

hair dryer

Beds

2 double beds

2 single beds

1 sofa bed

Views

Sea views

pool views

garden views

Relevant information

Pets not allowed

no smoking inside

car recommended

car not necessary

Notes

A detached casita in the back garden with its own shaded sitting area outside provides a secluded accommodation perfect for grandparents or teens wishing for privacy - an area for enjoying the garden, working on the iPad, reading or relaxing with a drink, or perhaps tea or coffee in the morning.

Many board games and cards, selection of books in English and German.
Toaster, coffee French press, smoke detectors, first aid kit.
Our friendly property manager speaks English and can be reached by telephone in case of any questions or problems that may arise.
Guest book includes information on area activities and attractions with telephones and web sites with detailed how to information on the property.
Smoking outdoors only.

Bedrooms:
Unit 1: 1 bedroom with 2 twin beds, 1 master bedroom with King bed and direct walk out to terrace and lower pool area.
Casita: 1 bedroom with Queen bed, and a single sitting couch/bed in 2nd bedroom.
All with ample storage and linens.

Bathrooms:
4 bathrooms in 3 Bedroom villa
Unit 1: 2 newly and completely renovated modern bathrooms each with walk-in shower.
Casita: 1 newly and completely renovated modern bathroom with walk-in shower.
Indoor poolside bathroom in BBQ area with inside shower and outdoor poolside hot water shower.

Kitchen:
Unit 1: Kitchen with appliances and cooking equipment/utensils: refrigerator/freezer, microwave, hob, dishwasher.
Casita: A kettle and counter for tea and coffee service.
Pool: Full kitchen with refrigerator, dishwasher, BBQ, seating for 6+

Washing machine with outside drying line
First aid kit
Beach umbrellas, sand drill, mats, etc.
Living Rooms:
Unit 1: New large flat panel high definition TV with HDMI and USB plug-ins; play your rented movies from IPad to TV. English cable channels. WiFI, CD player with iPod/USB plugs. Books, games, some toys.
Casita: WiFi, kettle, cups & plates for coffee/tea service.

Other:
Strong WiFi signal throughout the entire property - inside, pool, both gardens.
Palm trees and yucca all have beautiful night feature lighting.
All furniture and fixtures are high quality.
Back garden includes outdoor table seating 4 with umbrella.

Cleaning/Towels/Linen
Bed linen, bath, kitchen and beach towels are included.
Electricity, gas, water is included. All interior areas are air conditioned. For long term rentals electricity and central heat are not included but we have special rental pricing upon request.


Outside
Pool: Surrounded by high gardens and flowering plants, it is secluded on all sides from neighbours and is unusually private. Be poolside dressed as you please.

Pool area is designed for multi-use living as though it were another large room. Outdoor living room on pool deck with full covered BBQ kitchen with retractable awning for additional shade. Strong WiFi internet access everywhere poolside. Pool kitchen has refrigerator/freezer for food, drinks, ice, with plates, glasses, utensils in cupboards; CD player with iPod/USB plugs provides the sound. New full size dishwasher and sink at pool side makes clean-up a snap. Additional (4th) bathroom with walk in shower in BBQ kitchen and outdoor summer shower poolside both with hot water.

There is a large flower-surrounded Naya seating 6 on the second level - watch ships passing by while enjoying a drink before dinner.

Moroccan table for four with umbrella in front of the house overlooking the pool.

Fully licensed in Spain as a registered holiday rental home - Superior class.

Area

Distances

Airport (Alicante) - 90 kilometers

Beach - 350 meters

Golf - 1 kilometer

Shops - 500 meters


Local leisure

Shopping centre, small shops, restaurants, pubs, nightclub, café, internet café, theatre, zoo, water park, amusement park, harbour, church, park, market, board walk, concerts

Local activities

Cycling, diving, fishing, golf, horse riding, hiking, mountaineering, paragliding, roller blading, sailing, swimming, tennis, walking, water skiing, wind surfing, bowling

Located in

Prices

Booking calendar

Available

Special offer

Unavailable

Reviews for this villa in Moraira (27)

Rating
Holiday home
Area
Owner

Laurence Waldock rated this home 5/5 on 11. Sep 2020

Myself and my wife had the pleasure of honeymooning in this fantastic villa in 2016. It was always our intention to return but as with most things in 2020 plans were ravaged by the pandemic. All i can say is what a pleasure it was to deal with the owners regarding unfortunate cancellations etc. First rate response immediate refund. Fantastic service. Hopefully see you in better times. Laurence and Donna.

Owner comment

Thanks, Lawrence! We had a surprise cold bottle of Cava waiting for you in the fridge so you could toast to your marriage on arrival. Let's do it next year. Thanks so much for your review.

You found this abusive

Jessica rated this home 5/5 on 22. Jul 2020

2 people found this review helpful.

Bill and Tanya are wonderful hosts. Even we changed the dates due to the actual situation, they were very understanding and gave us very clear and helpful instructions for everything. The Villa is lovely and comfortable, but the garden and the pool are perfect! We spent a lot of time outside, swimming, reading, and eating. The outdoor kitchen and the garden are perfect if what you want is to enjoy the sun and fresh air all day around in a private space. The location is also great, with 2 calas were you can snorkel (Cala L´Andragó and Les Platgetes) very close, and many restaurants to try different kinds of food. Furthermore, if you are interested in trying Michelin-awarded restaurants, you can find different ones within 30 minutes from the villa. Moraira and surrounding are very nice, and not only in summer. There are many hiking routes and beautiful villages around, and the weather is usually good. Also, the city of Valencia, with a very active life is only 1h 15min away. We had some problems with electricity in the garden, but it was fixed the next day. Also, we missed a bigger refrigerator. It is also a good idea to buy anti-mosquito candles and sprays, as mosquitos are very common in this area. Nevertheless, any of these issues change our opinion that the villa was perfect and exactly what we looked for!! Overall, we would happily recommend this villa and would love to return there again.

Owner comment

Hi Jessica: Thanks so much for a wonderful review! We work very hard to make the villa as advertised and pleasant for our guests. And thanks for comments about what is around the area. Its a great place with a lot of great restaurants and even Michelin starred ones. Glad you noted that and enjoyed the area as well. Would love to have you back.

You found this abusive

Michael & Maria rated this home 5/5 on 26. May 2020

1 person found this review helpful.

Sadly this year we will not get the opportunity to enjoy our favourite family holiday destination to Moraira. We know Moraira vey well after visiting 9 of the last 12yrs with our now three adult children.We can recommend this area.We booked Villa Mateo with Bill and Tanya for 10 nights in July and although we haven't had the opportunity to meet them we couldn’t wish for a nicer couple to deal with. Everything from first contact was so easy,informative and friendly.Bill and Tanya understood the reasons due to Covid-19 why it would not be possible for our family to make the trip this Summer and within a matter of days our deposit was refunded.The previous review from Steve and Sue just about says it all and we couldn’t agree more with the kind words they wrote about Bill and Tanya. Thank you Bill and Tanya, hopefully we can get to your lovely Villa in 2021.

Owner comment

Thank you for the kind words which are especially appreciated when we work so hard to make each vacation as perfect as possible. You were great to work with, and we certainly hope you pick our villa again next season. Stay safe.

You found this abusive

Steve Mitchell rated this home 5/5 on 22. May 2020

In November 2019, we made a booking for a two week stay at Villa Mateo during Summer 2020. The booking process was straightforward and uncomplicated. Bill and Tanya gave clear instructions about the procedure to follow, with the result that payment was able to be made easily and without any hitches along the way. During the intervening period we found Bill and Tanya to be consistently helpful, friendly,professional and prompt in all dealings including routine and occasional matters and queries which arose from time-to-time. However, we were especially impressed by the level of care and concern displayed to us by Bill and Tanya when it first became obvious to all that the Covid-19 problem was beginning to expand into an issue of international concern. Bill and Tanya would have allowed us to walk away from the deal there and then if we felt uncomfortable about proceeding further, with a full refund of deposit less the comparatively small transfer costs. Given that we had been looking forward so much to our stay at the Villa, and, at that stage, we were still optimistic that the virus might be contained in some way, we asked Bill and Tanya if it would be acceptable to defer a final decision for at least a couple of months. This proposal was readily agreed to without any rancour on their part or, indeed, any penalty to ourselves. Some two months later, as the impact of the virus became clearer, Bill and Tanya even took the additional trouble of informing us that, solely at their own cost, additional precautionary measures were being put in place at the Villa, to provide guests with a further layer of protection against the virus. In view of this clear commitment displayed by Bill and Tanya towards the safety of their guests, we considered that it was grossly unfair on our part, to delay any further, the process of making a final decision. After a detailed discussion with other family members who were intending to spend time with us at the Villa, we came to the reluctant conclusion that, for all kinds of individual reasons, concerns and remaining uncertainties ( all directly relating to the virus ) our visit to Moraira in general, and to Villa Mateo in particular, was no longer viable for Summer 2020. We communicated this decision immediately to Bill and Tanya. Their response could not have been more generous, sympathetic, genuinly humane and, putting it very simply, so understanding of the position we had found ourselves in. Although we have not yet had the good fortune to experience a stay at Villa Mateo, we fully intend to do so at the earliest opportunity. Under these circumstances, some might form the view that the submission of a review at this stage is premature and inappropriate. We strongly disagree because we want to reassure any prospective future renters of this property that the photographs of the Villa and the comprehensive descriptions of its facilities which both appear on the website, are more than matched by the proven magnificence and humanity of its owners! Steve and Sue Mitchell - United Kingdom

Owner comment

We had to cancel a transatlantic trip for elective surgery in the US which itself was cancelled due to Covid-19. We lost what for us is a huge amount of money when airlines and others refused to return our money due to what I feel was a force majeure situation. So that’s when we decided we would do the “right” thing to do not the most economically advantageous thing and we allowed all of our guests to cancel at any time with a full refund right up until the day before their arrival. We feel we did the right thing and I know that our guests this year appreciate the ability to gauge a fluid situation as it develops rather than being forced to cancel at least 2 months before arrival. So, we are very grateful for your kind words. We hope you will visit next season. Thank you. Bill &Tanya

You found this abusive
Show more

From

£ 603 per week