Click here to view all images

Swimming Pool
This was our 4th holiday at Linda's houses in Trabuco in the last 11 years. We are two families who absolutely love the setting an...
Read more

Cortijo La Mata


Old farmhouse lovingly restored, in the mountains with fantastic, stunning all round views, peaceful location nestling in olive groves, yet very centrally located.

Quick overview

2 Bedrooms holiday country house rental in Villanueva del Trabuco

Living area

140 m²







  • Private pool
  • Heated pool
  • Wi-Fi
  • 30 m² terrace
  • Patio
  • Garden
  • Sunbeds
  • 2 toilets

Airport (Málaga)

9 km


90 km


20 km


4 km


2 Bedrooms holiday country house rental in Villanueva del Trabuco

The property has two bedrooms (one on ground floor and one on second floor with air conditioning), two bathrooms, fully fitted kitchen with lovely original fireplace, spacious lounge with french windows overlooking the swimming pool and a large sun terrace. Beamed ceilings throughout and character shuttered windows. It has full central heating for winter lettings and there is a double bed settee ...
Read more

Spanish Holiday Home License - ID 1903


You're welcomed by

About Linda

Advertised since Dec 2004


23 reviews

Speaks English, French, Spanish



Beach towels




Private pool

heated pool







private parking

terrace furniture



air conditioning





washing machine

cd player

dvd player


high chair



ironing board




coffee machine









bath tub

hair dryer


4 single beds

1 sofa bed


Mountain views

pool views

Relevant information

Suitable for the elderly

pets considered

no smoking inside

car essential


The property has a fully equipped kitchen with washing machine, microwave and coffee machine. Also CD/DVD player and satelite televison. Also there is now free WiFi. Free welcome pack of essentials provided including tea. coffee, bread, spread, milk and wine. Garden furniture and loungers are all provided and there is a dartboard, bagatelle and other games in the bar, great fun for everyone. In 2015 we bought a large plot of land adjoining the property so there is now lost of space to play games football, cricket, tennis, etc., great fun for all the family.



Airport (Málaga) - 9 kilometers

Beach - 90 kilometers

Golf - 20 kilometers

Shops - 4 kilometers

Local leisure

Small shops, restaurants, pubs, nightclub, café, internet café, museum, church, market

Local activities

Cycling, golf, horse riding, hiking, skiing, swimming, tennis, walking

Located in


Booking calendar


Special offer


Reviews for this country house in Villanueva del Trabuco (9)

Holiday home

rated this home 4.5/5 on 20. Aug 2017

This was our 4th holiday at Linda's houses in Trabuco in the last 11 years. We are two families who absolutely love the setting and set up of the villas - this year there were 11 of us. Only 45 mins from Malaga airport, Trabuco is a little gem that has developed over the years but still retains its true Spanish style - lots of bars and restaurants and the prices are still very reasonable even given the poor exchange rate - and it is exceptionally well maintained. The Villas have been improved steadily over the years and now have good WIFI , which is a must. The set up is perfect with the two houses sharing a good sized pool which is great in the heat of August - the outside space is beautiful, with plenty of shady areas. LInda is lovely, and I would have no worries booking again, especially with Jackie on hand locally. Nice touch to have welcome pack of essentials when you arrive, especially as virtually no shops open on a Sunday ! I would recommend this area - even the beach at Malaga is within easy reach, and the Alhambra Palace in Granada is delightful.

Owner comment

Many thanks, Jim, hope to see you again soon!

You found this abusive

rated this home 3.5/5 on 12. Sep 2016

4 people found this review helpful.

Great relaxing stay but a bit disappointed with a couple of things. We were lucky to have the pool area to ourselves as advised but this is not a solitary property with sole use of the pool as it looks in the advert. This property shares the pool with a larger villa so could be a bit cramped if both villas booked. This would be ideal for a couple of families travelling together though. The WiFi was very hit and miss, it does not work at all upstairs. We were under the impression that we would get air con in the majority of the villa as only advertised as having air con, the advert on the website should state in upstairs bedroom only. Also the website should have the statement changed about satellite TV as you can only get a couple of American news channels and some religious channels !!! This is known by the owners as when you get in the property there is a laminated note about not receiving many channels !!!

Owner comment

We are happy that our guests had a great relaxing stay with sole use of the pool as promised. However the Wi-Fi may not work in the upstairs bedroom as it is furthest from the router but it does work in the rest of the house and outside. The position of the orbital satellite was changed a few years ago so English TV is now restricted and can only be accessed via satellite. We helpfully list the main ones that are available and there are 35 of them including 6 news channels and SKY news!! Also all UK channels, BBC, ITV, etc can be viewed on your laptop or tablet using Wi-Fi!!

You found this abusive

rated this home 4.5/5 on 18. Jul 2016

Wonderful house, great view, and good location. My family and I had a great vacation in this wonderful house and the private pool. The location gives us a wonderful view over the mountains and the olive trees, and those who clean the house and watering the flowers are so nice, and any problems get solved right away. Only minus was the flies that keep coming. Butt all in all, we had a great time in Spain, and we definitely come back next summer.

You found this abusive

rated this home 4/5 on 18. Jul 2017

This review is in Danish

Fint hus til prisen, og ALT mellem udlejer har fungeret til top kvalitet - mend en masse brugbare informationer omkring ankomst og selve området. Men når det så er sagt, fik vi ikke det vi havde drømt om, ved at vælge en stor Villa oppe I bjergene. Der var fluer overalt og hele tiden! Vi kunne dårligt side ude og spise uden at der var 100 fluer på maden og eller I køkkenent. Dette var nærmest ulideligt og de var ligeså meget omkring pool området. Så det med at ligge og slappe af og nyde poolen - ikke nemt med så mange fluer. Det næste og også et stort issue var, at de nærliggende gårde/villa/Finca havde deres hunde stående ude hele natten og de gøede I et væk. Vi nævnte dette for deres housekeeper, som var super flink at ringe til den ene nabo og sige at de skulle tage deres hunde ind. Det holdt I et døgn, men så overtog hanerne fra de nærliggende hønsegårde og igen hundegøen blot fra øvrige naboer. Af de 2 familer som vi var afsted har ingen sovet igennem I de 14 dage vi var på området. Så den ønskede ro - det er der ikke! Men ellers et skønt område og hyggelig lille by. Vi var der ikke så meget I dagtimerne, da vi stort set tog på udflugt hver dag. Men skøn villa og fin plads :-)

You found this abusive
Show more


£ 450 per week