Wonderful apartment in Mojacar Playa

Beautiful 3rd floor apartment with private terrace, large pool, short stroll to the beach, local shops and restaurants. Close to several world class golf courses.

Oooooo, that looks inviting.
Oooooo, that looks inviting.
The garden won't disappoint.
The garden won't disappoint.
Fancy a dip?
Fancy a dip?
The 'L' shaped pool's longest length is 20m
The 'L' shaped pool's longest length is 20m
Escape the heat and relax in the living room
Escape the heat and relax in the living room
Enjoy dinner with family and/or friends
Enjoy dinner with family and/or friends
The master bedroom direct access onto the terrace and a 5' bed
The master bedroom direct access onto the terrace and a 5' bed
The twin room 2 x 3' beds. Window looks onto the terrace
The twin room 2 x 3' beds. Window looks onto the terrace
The view up to the apartment
The view up to the apartment
View from  the outside
View from the outside
The terrace, large enough for a table 4 chairs and 4 sun-loungers
The terrace, large enough for a table 4 chairs and 4 sun-loungers
View of the mountains from the terrrace
View of the mountains from the terrrace
Dusk
Dusk
Sandy Beaches
Sandy Beaches
Mojacar Pueblo, officially one of the prettiest villages in Spain
Mojacar Pueblo, officially one of the prettiest villages in Spain
The Moorish Courtyard behind the Church
The Moorish Courtyard behind the Church
A typical street in Mojacar Pueblo
A typical street in Mojacar Pueblo
Market day in Garrucha, looking for T-shirts
Market day in Garrucha, looking for T-shirts
Garrucha market fruit & veg tastes great
Garrucha market fruit & veg tastes great
Chorizo, salchichon, jamon serrano y sobrasada Mmmmmm
Chorizo, salchichon, jamon serrano y sobrasada Mmmmmm

Quick overview

  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 4
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 2 toilets
  • 62 m² living area
  • 16 m² terrace
  • Shared pool
  • Wi-Fi
  • Garden
  • Terrace furniture
  • Satellite
  • Air conditioning

Description (written by the owner)

Beautiful 3rd floor apartment with private terrace, large pool, short stroll to the beach, local shops and restaurants. Close to several world class golf courses.

Spacious rooms, tranquil location, amazing swimming pool and garden, friendly locals, relaxed atmosphere, conveniently located close to several world class golf courses and a short stroll to the beach, local shops and restaurants, what more can you ask for? So, enjoy your holiday in the comfort of our light and airy apartment on the much sought-after residential complex of La Mata at the north end of the Playa near the Rio Aguas.

About the apartment

The living area of our apartment is open plan giving a wonderful feeling of space. It’s organised into a seating area with comfy sofas, glass coffee table, TV, DVD and CD music centre and a dining area with a round glass table and 4 chairs. There’s direct access onto a very large terrace, which extends the living area even further.

The fitted kitchen is fully equipped with the usual accoutrements including a dishwasher, hob, oven, fridge/freezer, kettle, toaster etc., you can cook-up a storm but most people eat out.

There are 2 very good size double bedrooms

Bedroom 1 is the master bedroom with a kingsize bed (5ft), direct access onto the terrace and an en-suite shower room.

Bedroom 2, the twin room has two 3ft beds and a large window looking onto the terrace.

Both bedrooms have fitted wardrobes, a chest of drawers, mirrors, night tables and ceiling fans.

The family bathroom has a full-size bath with over bath shower, washbasin, bidet and toilet.

The en-suite, apart from a shower, has a washbasin and toilet.

A large utility room houses the washing machine, clothes dryer, iron and ironing board and there’s plenty of space to store suitcases, golf clubs etc.

Outside

Our apartment is located on the third floor and, due to the fact that it is built into the side of a hill, can be accessed via a staircase from either Calle la Mata (walk up) or Calle Vendaval (walk down). There is easy parking on both streets. A lift is available from the pool area up to Calle Vendaval.

The ‘L’ shaped swimming pool in the La Mata Complex is the largest private (ie not hotel) pool in Mojacar. It sits in a large, beautifully maintained, mature garden with lots of trees and flowering shrubs which provide the best combination of sun and natural shade. There are toilet facilities and outside showers for use before entering the pool. During high season the residents employ a life-guard and for everyones comfort and enjoyment there is a ‘No Inflatables in the Pool’ policy and a strict ‘No Glass by the Pool’ policy which we ask our tenants to please respect.

The Surrounding Area

There’s lots to do and see in and around the area. Mojacar is located in the province of Almeria in the south east corner of Spain. Technically the area is Europe's only desert, it has the clearest skies, the highest hours of sunshine and the lowest rainfall in Europe so, it's the complete opposite to the U.K.

The great thing about Mojacar and our apartment is you can have any kind of holiday you want, a beach holiday, a sightseeing holiday, a sporting holiday or a mixture of everything as it's all here, practically on the doorstep. The location of the apartment means it's close enough to the hustle and bustle of the centre of town so as not to feel isolated but far enough away for it to feel calm and tranquil.

If you don’t want to sit by the pool then a 5 min walk brings you to 17kms of uncrowded, blue flag, sandy beaches and coves. There's an impressive range of activities available along the beaches including paragliding, water skiing, windsurfing and scuba diving (a scuba diving school is located at the end of the road). Alternatively, you can hire sun loungers and umbrellas and just 'chill'.

There are plenty of shops, bars and restaurants in the area and less than 10 mins away is Garrucha, famous for it's fishing port and large Friday morning market. Here you will find stalls selling local fruit and vegetables as well as clothes, leather goods, jewellery, soft furnishings and delicious spit roast chickens (a Friday lunch tradition in our family). The capital of the province, Almeria, is less than an hours drive and has a large shopping mall and ancient Moorish castle to explore.

A short trip up the mountain is the historic, Mojacar Pueblo, recently voted one of the most picturesque villages in Spain. Architecturally and atmospherically it remains true to its Moorish history. Ideally take the bus or drive as far as you can then start walking because its steep, narrow, cobbled streets are best explored on foot.

Within a two hour drive of our apartment there are numerous Moorish Castles, a Roman amphitheatre, Cabo de Gata - one of Andalucia's most outstanding wildlife areas, horse riding, hiking, a mini Hollywood where most of the Spaghetti Westerns were filmed (and an episode of Dr Who), a huge Waterpark, 10 golf courses, dwelling caves and caves of natural interest, mines, monasteries, mountains and an historic Bull Ring in Vera.

Travel a little further afield and there's the fascinating Church/Mosque of Cordoba, the beautiful Alhambra in Granada, the amazing caves in Nerja and depending on the season there’s skiing in the Sierra Nevada mountain range.

We’ve got it all sun, sea, snow and sand!

Tourist licence
VFT/AL/-01306

Facilities

General:

linen, towels

Outside:

shared pool, garden, terrace, terrace furniture, sunbeds

Inside:

Wi-Fi, satellite, air conditioning, cd player, dvd player, radio, washing machine, tv, ceiling fan, iron, ironing board

Kitchen:

dishwasher, freezer, fridge, grill, hob, oven, kettle, toaster

Bathroom:

shower, bath tub, hair dryer

Beds:

1 double bed, 2 single beds

Views

sea views, mountain views, golf views

Suitable for

pets not allowed, no smoking inside, car recommended

The area

Distances

Airport (Almería): 70 kilometers
Beach: 400 meters
Golf: 2 kilometers
Shops: 500 meters

Local leisure

small shops, restaurants, café, internet café, water park, harbour, church, market

Local activities

cycling, diving, golf, horse riding, hiking, paragliding, sailing, swimming, walking, wind surfing, bowling

Prices

This property does not display any prices right now. Contact the owner to get the prices for renting this property.
Notes:
Longer stays considered (1 - 6 months)

Booking calendar

Reviews for this apartment in Mojácar

Average overall ratings - Based on 6 reviews.
Rating
Property
Owner
Area

Rating:
Property:
Owner:
Area:
Detailed ratings
Submitted by:
Jul 21, 2017
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Owner
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
This review is in English This review is in English

Mojaca

Loved the swimming pool, good quiet location, easy access to the beaches Friendly resort with good well priced restaurants. Hired bikes from Doltcini very helpful and highly recommend.
Owner comment
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Cancel
Report abuse You found this abusive

Rating:
Property:
Owner:
Area:
Detailed ratings
Submitted by:
Jun 10, 2016
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Owner
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
This review is in English This review is in English

Wonderful relaxing break

Just returned from a weeks holiday, the Apartment was in a quiet position but within walking distance of restaurants, bars etc and just what we wanted. It was lovely and clean. The pool area was superb, was a bit concerned that no loungers were provided however they were not necessary as there was lovely lush grass in which to place your towel, spotlessly clean and well kept.
Owner comment
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Cancel
Report abuse You found this abusive

Rating:
Property:
Owner:
Area:
Detailed ratings
Submitted by:
Mar 6, 2016
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Owner
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
This review is in English This review is in English

A poor experience

We had a poor experience with this apartment and also with the owners. We travelled at the end of September and our first shock was that the balcony is north facing, got no sun and so it was too cold to sit out. The second was that there is a colony of bats resident on the veranda who defecated on the terrace. We left after a few days and were offered a partial refund by the owners which was never paid. There is a pool but there were no loungers or any shaded area and it was difficult to access. We would not recommend this property.
Owner comment
We are sorry Mr Naughton did not enjoy his stay at our apartment. A few weeks prior to his leaving for his holiday he asked to shorten the booking and wanted a refund. The 'partial refund' he mentions was for this and was offered as a gesture of goodwill, we requested he confirm this was acceptable…we heard nothing.Mr Naughton did not contacted us at all until the end of February when he asked about his refund and why it had not been paid. The issues he raises in this review are the first we have heard re. his disappointment with the apartment. It would have been a courtesy to send us an email, at the time, informing us of his issues and not 6 months later in a review.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Cancel
Report abuse You found this abusive

Rating:
Property:
Owner:
Area:
Detailed ratings
Submitted by:
Oct 5, 2015
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Owner
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
This review is in English This review is in English

Great apartment and perfect location.

We stayed in Helen’s apartment from 19th to 26th September. The apartment is very nice has everything what it is says on website. The apartment is located in very quiet neighbourhood just 5 minute walk to tourist attractions and one of the many beaches in the area. The swimming-pool and garden are fabulous. The terrace is huge and from there you can see the sea. Brian the men who looks after apartment when Helen is not there is very honest person I left damage deposit for him on the table to be collect and by my mistake I left to much money, two 50 euros were stick together, Brian rang me the same day and told me this and he gave me 50 euros back. I will recommend this apartment to rent if you planning to stay in Mojocar and I will stay in this apartment next time. This is great apartment in perfect location. We loved the apartment. Rob
Owner comment
Thank you Rob, I'm so glad you like the apartment and look forward to having you back next time. All the best Helen
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Cancel
Report abuse You found this abusive

Rating:
Property:
Owner:
Area:
Detailed ratings
Submitted by:
Jun 20, 2015
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Owner
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
This review is in English This review is in English

TATS x 2 and HOGEY { To The Regiment }

Organisation from Helen the owner and Brian the man on the ground was spot on. Brian is a great guy and so helpful . Anyone booking this apartment should feel very confident with no worries at all as this was our 7th holiday in Mojocar but the 1st time in this apartment. We are certainly returning next year. Thanks.
Owner comment
Let me know when you want to come back, John, you're very welcome. All the best - Helen
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Cancel
Report abuse You found this abusive

Rating:
Property:
Owner:
Area:
Detailed ratings
Submitted by:
Sep 19, 2016
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Owner
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
This review is in Dutch This review is in Dutch

Owner comment
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Cancel
Report abuse You found this abusive