Swimming Pool at night
We traveled as a group of 36 people. Mar was amazing and really helpful we traveled over to use the villa for a modelling competit...
Read more

Villa XVth century up to 55 people


Today, Masia Notari is a beautiful rural property where bygone elements are combined with modern day comfort. Decorated with exquisite care and taste, each room is unique.

Quick overview

25 Bedrooms holiday country house rental in Vilanova i la Geltrú

Living area

1000 m²







  • Private pool
  • Wi-Fi
  • Fenced pool
  • Patio
  • Garden
  • 300 m² terrace
  • Terrace furniture
  • 9 toilets

Airport (Barcelona)

35 km


3 km


5 km


1 kilometer


Today, Masia Notari is a beautiful rural property where bygone elements are combined with modern day comfort. Decorated with exquisite care and taste, each room is unique.

Today, Masia Notari is a beautiful rural property where bygone elements are combined with modern day comfort. Decorated with exquisite care and taste, each room is unique. Currently it is let to families, groups, companies and organisations who, in an exclusive way, wish to enjoy their stay in a place of singular beauty, where they are able to celebrate meetings, functions, sojourns and holidays...
Read more

Fully licensed holiday home - ID 21451


You're welcomed by

About Mar

Advertised since May 2014


10 reviews

Speaks English, French, Spanish, Catalan






Private pool

fenced pool




terrace furniture






air conditioning



dvd player

washing machine


tumble dryer

ceiling fan


ironing board

high chair






coffee machine










15 double beds

16 single beds


Pool views

Suitable for

Wheelchair accessible

suitable for the elderly

pets considered

car essential


The house is being open according to the number of guests: For groups up to 26 people we open the ground floor where there are located 11 rooms: -5 double rooms (big bed) -5 twin rooms (2 single beds) -1 dormitory 8 beds For groups between 26 and 35 people we open the tower where there are located 4 additional rooms: -1 triple rooms (big bed + 1 single) - 2 twin tooms (2 single beds) - 1 double rooms (big bed) For groups between 35 and 44 we open the part of the house named Can Notari where there are 5 additional rooms: -3 double rooms (big bed) - 1 twin rooms (2 single beds) -1 single room (1 single bed) For bigger groups of 45 people we open the Magdalena's floor where there are located 6 additional rooms: -6 double rooms (big bed) The villa is always rented in exclusivity. In case that you don't need all the areas open

they will keep close

never there are used by other clients. We can offer any kind of additional services you may need. Please

ask for more information. We would be pleased to inform about our catalogue of services. Please

ask your closed budget depending on your needs and size of the group



Airport (Barcelona) - 35 kilometers

Beach - 3 kilometers

Golf - 5 kilometers

Shops - 1 kilometer

Local leisure

Shopping centre, small shops, restaurants, pubs, nightclub, café, internet café, theatre, cinema, harbour, museum, church, park, market, board walk, concerts

Local activities

Cycling, diving, fishing, golf, horse riding, hiking, mountaineering, roller blading, sailing, swimming, tennis, walking, water skiing, wind surfing


Booking calendar


Special offer


Reviews for this country house in Vilanova i la Geltrú (10)

Holiday home

rated this home 4.5/5 on 9. Jun 2019

We took a group of 25 adults to stay at Masia Notari for our 40th Birthdays. We couldn't have chosen a more appropriate place - not only is it far more spacious than the pictures show, thus giving everyone space to read a book when not drinking rose, but Mar, who runs the property and Julia, who cooks the breakfast, plus the cleaning staff who kindly made the property spic and span every morning, are an absolute delight. Nothing is too much hassle for them and they were very tolerant given it was a celebratory weekend and often bottles and plates were left out overnight. It is a beautiful property and could fit far more than the 25 we had. It is so close to Sitges as well where there are loads of great restaurants and bars. We also discovered a wonderful restaurant in the hills called Masia Sumidors that hosted us for a long lunch on the Saturday which is well worth booking. Mar organised everything so wonderfully, this is the perfect property to switch off in.

Owner comment

Dear Caroline & John, Thank you so much for your time rewiewing our property and for your kindness. It has been a great pleasure to welcome and host a such amazing group. Thank you so much for your confidence and affection. Our best wishes Mar

You found this abusive

rated this home 5/5 on 30. May 2019

We traveled as a group of 36 people. Mar was amazing and really helpful we traveled over to use the villa for a modelling competition mar helped us find local hairdressers, taxi company’s shops ect she was very helpful from start to finish and also replied very quick to emails. The villa it’s self was amazing and beautiful. Every guest commented on how beautiful it all was and how much space you had. All rooms was a good size. The children was in the pool all night and day and it was lovely to have a seating area so close to the pool so you can watch the kids was relaxing at the same time. All the gardens was beautiful Due to having a fantastic time we re booked for 2020 upon check out as we was that happy with the villa and professional service If your thinking ahout booking I highly recommend you do

Owner comment

Dear Rebecca, Thank you so much for your kindness and affection. It has been a great pleasure to work for you. We have been very happy to meet such a wonderful group of people. Yes, see you next year! A hug Mar

You found this abusive

rated this home 5/5 on 24. May 2019

We were a large group of friends (ca. 30 persons) staying for the weekend at Masia Notari. The Villa exceeded our expectations in every way. Service and communication with the owner’s representative was perfect before, during, and after our stay. Excellent value for money, would definitely recommend!

Owner comment

Dear Jaakko, First of all I want to thank you your time to write a review and also your kindness. It was a big pleasure to host your group! Our goal is always that our clients enjoy their stay and for that we work happy to achieve it. Thank you so much for your confidence. Mar

You found this abusive

rated this home 2.5/5 on 4. Oct 2015

We were a large group of 2 families staying at Masia Notari for 5 days for a wedding. The Masia is quite beautiful but difficult to find, and many of us arriving by car and taxi got lost on the way in, as there seems to be a confusion with the actual address. Between booking the Masia and arriving (3 months), the management of the Masia changed 3 times, and every manager would tell us that whatever the previous one told us was not correct, and that we would have to pay more. Upon arrival we realised that the beautiful cellar space shown on the pictures with tables set for a wedding is only available for a separate price, and only on the day of the event, without furniture, and very little time to decorate and set up the space for the wedding. We were, however, able to negotiate with the manager and the owner for us to use the space. The property description could be clearer to include the fact that the cellar is available at extra cost and not for the whole stay at the Masia. The bridal suite and the other two bedrooms next to it smelled of sewage, especially if left locked during the day. The facilities are quite old, and the jacuzzi didn't work properly. Moreover, the marble tiles next to the jacuzzi were not installed properly, and one of them cracked almost causing an accident. The owner charged us €250 for the broken tile, while should have compensated us instead as this was clearly a health and safety hazard. The handles on the wardrobes and the flush buttons on the toilets kept coming off and breaking. This was brought to the manager's attention upon arrival, and we were promised that these issues would be fixed immediately, but they weren't fixed at all. This property needs a lot of maintenance, although we still managed to have a good time despite everything. We also saw and stayed in several other villas (one in St Pere de Ribes and one in Cubelles), which were much better furnished and maintained, but were a little smaller. If you have a group of over 26 people and need accommodation for all other them in the same villa, you don't have much choice in the area, but otherwise I would recommend staying somewhere else to avoid hidden costs and disappointment.

Owner comment

Dear Anastasia, Although your negative point of view it was a pleasure for us to host your group and we have been making a lot of improvements thanks to your feedback. We wish the best. Mar

You found this abusive
Show more


£ 8,470 per week