La Casa del Moral

(4)

A traditional house that has been carefully restored is always a pleasure to find and thus it was with delight that we wandered through the welcoming rooms of this charming retreat.

Quick overview

3 Bedrooms holiday villa rental in San Mateo

Living area

150 m²

Sleeps

8

Bedrooms

3

Bathrooms

3

  • Private pool
  • Wi-Fi
  • 200 m² terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • Terrace furniture
  • Satellite

Airport

30800 m

Beach

20 km

Golf

12500 m

Shops

120 m

Description

A traditional house that has been carefully restored is always a pleasure to find and thus it was with delight that we wandered through the welcoming rooms of this charming retreat.

A traditional house that has been carefully restored is always a pleasure to find and thus it was with delight that we wandered through the welcoming rooms of this charming rural retreat. The interior is a perfect blend of old and new. Traditional carved furniture of heavy wood sits atop terracotta tiles in the cosy sitting room, a pretty kitchen, curtained with colourful fabrics is adorned with...
Read more

Spanish Holiday Home License - ID 42298

CR--35/1/0039

You're welcomed by

About INZULAE

Advertised since Nov 2017

(4)

4 reviews

Speaks English, Spanish

Facilities

Outside

Private pool

terrace

garden

barbecue

parking

terrace furniture

Inside

Wi-Fi

satellite

heating

fireplace

washing machine

tv

dvd player

radio

tumble dryer

iron

Kitchen

Dishwasher

freezer

fridge

coffee machine

microwave

oven

kettle

toaster

Bathroom

Bath tub

hair dryer

Beds

3 double beds

1 sofa bed

Views

Mountain views

pool views

Area

Distances

Airport - 30800 meters

Beach - 20 kilometers

Golf - 12500 meters

Shops - 120 meters


Local leisure

Shopping centre, small shops, restaurants, theatre, cinema, zoo, water park, harbour, museum, church, park, market, concerts

Local activities

Cycling, diving, fishing, golf, horse riding, hiking, mountaineering, paragliding, sailing, surfing, swimming, tennis, walking, water skiing, wind surfing

Located in

Prices

Booking calendar

Available

Special offer

Unavailable

Reviews for this villa in San Mateo (4)

Rating
Holiday home
Area
Rental manager

rated this home 2.5/5 on 16. Aug 2019

It’s difficult to give this property a fair rating: On the one hand, it is a cozy, rural cottage with an outstanding view of the surrounding mountains. There certainly are some “colourful fabrics”, as they claim. Though, on the otherhand, it is a very old house with a dark, musty and brittle interior and some very worn-down features. As it is described, the house is certainly being oversold, and it is most definitely overpriced by far. The equipment of the house is in a really bad state: For example, many of the drawers are very hard to operate, or are stuck at all. The pots and pans in the kitchen are bruised and (the coated pans) scratched. The juicer and the mixer are broken. The dishes are smelly and dusty. This is a real shame if you want to home-cook (which I think is a common use-case of a holiday home.) As the house is located in the countryside, I can’t complain about natural and rural factors. However, be aware that there are dogs barking almost all the time (the neighbor’s dog is standing on a roof, about three metres away from one of the sleeping rooms, and, as it looks, ready to jump at you at any time). At four in the morning, be ready to be woken by several roosters. The entire property is dangerous, especially for small kids. There are either no handrails at all (on the inside), or they are to low and look very climbable (outside). Also: The last 300 metres to the house are highly dangerous to go by car, I mean literaly: life-threatenly. There is a very steep and narrow road down, then a U-turn, and finally 200 metres of a two metres wide road. (And when you leave the house, you have to go backwards, because you can’t turn.) The location is another downside. Not the property’s fault, but be warned that you really need to drive a lot and quite long, just to get some common groceries or to go out for dinner. Especially as it appears to be common that restaurans in this area are closed for several days each week. In summary, if you like the museum-style flair and you’re a group of adults who go there specifically to enjoy this region of Gran Canaria (e.g. for hiking), then you could enjoy your stay there. Otherwise keep looking, because you will get much better value for your money.

Rental manager comment

We are sorry you were so disappointed with the house but I really think that we do not hide anything and maybe the confusion comes from a wrong idea of the island of Gran Canaria before booking the house. First of all, everyone should know that there is a difference between the touristic south of the island and the north, where the house is, embeded in local culture. Secondly, the house IS a villa in the most traditional way but it is obvious that it is not a modern Spanish villa and so it is not advertised as that. The property does have though all the modern features but it is true that the finishes of the construction are different as these are on a wall of stone and mud, and cannot be compared with a modern construction of cement walls, but we understand that there is its charm and its particularity. We prefere that our guests take the time of asking us any questions before booking so we are sure that you are coming to the right place in your holiday that are so deserved. Unfortunately, instant bookings are getting more common and then we have this problems. In spite of all, we thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We really appreciate it.

You found this abusive

rated this home 5/5 on 28. Feb 2019

1 person found this review helpful.

This review is in Danish

Huset ligger i de smukkeste omgivelser, man kan tænke sig. Mulighed for vandreture eller ren afslapning. Super ideel til familieferie for flere generationer. God plads.

Rental manager comment

Thank you very much for this lovely review. It is nice to see that you had a nice feeling when you were staying here with your family. We cannot have a better feedback than that. Thank you and come back soon!

You found this abusive

rated this home 4.5/5 on 26. Oct 2018

2 people found this review helpful.

This review is in Dutch

Prachtig huis, zeer gezellig ingericht in een prachtige omgeving

Rental manager comment

Thank you so much for you feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, The Inzulae Team

You found this abusive

rated this home 3.5/5 on 18. Mar 2018

2 people found this review helpful.

This review is in French

Villa rustique de charme, mais accès par un sentier très délicat .........

Rental manager comment

Thank you for your feedback and 4* rating on your booking experience. It is true that the access road to the house is difficult and then everyone needs to consider the option of leaving the car in the village and walking down to the house so it is important to think about that before booking and so we try to mention it in different parts of the advert. We are very sorry to hear that that was a problem during your stay. Our apologies. Best wishes from all of us, the Inzulae team

You found this abusive

From

£ 877 per week