It is my second time that I travel to la cala de mijas. The first time was 5 years ago during winter, we wanted to travel during s...
Read more

2 bed/2bath next to the beach in La Cala


An ideal property to spend your holidays on the Costa del Sol, featuring 2 double bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, aircon in all rooms, and only 100 meters to the beach in La Cala de Mijas.

Quick overview

2 Bedrooms holiday apartment rental in La Cala de Mijas

Living area

80 m²







  • Shared pool
  • Wi-Fi
  • Balcony
  • Terrace furniture
  • Air conditioning
  • Heating
  • Lift
  • Washing machine


100 m


10 m


An ideal property to spend your holidays on the Costa del Sol, featuring 2 double bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, aircon in all rooms, and only 100 meters to the beach in La Cala de Mijas.

Please don´t delay your booking. We´re getting many inquiries. This is one of the most popular 2 bedroom rental apartments in La Cala de MIjas. It is a fantastic home for a holiday away from home. Ideal for a family with children. Located in the very heart of La Cala de Mijas, you will not need a car during your holidays if you stay at our beach side apartment. The beach is only 100 meters ...
Read more

Fully licensed holiday home - ID 45550


You're welcomed by

About Mr.

Advertised since Dec 2011


11 reviews

Speaks English, Spanish






Shared pool


terrace furniture




air conditioning


washing machine



high chair




coffee machine








bath tub

hair dryer


1 double bed

2 single beds

1 sofa bed

Suitable for

Suitable for the elderly

pets not allowed

no smoking inside

car not necessary



Beach - 100 meters

Shops - 10 meters

Local leisure

Small shops, restaurants, pubs, café, church, market, board walk

Local activities

Cycling, fishing, golf, roller blading, sailing, swimming, walking, water skiing


Booking calendar


Special offer


Reviews for this apartment in La Cala de Mijas (6)

Holiday home
Rental manager

rated this home 5/5 on 18. Aug 2018

3 people found this review helpful.

It is my second time that I travel to la cala de mijas. The first time was 5 years ago during winter, we wanted to travel during summer this time, it was a very pleasant travel. The house is very comfortable for a family with children, the beach is literally 200 meters away, two big supermarkets, one of them 5 minutes walking an the other one 2 minutes far away. We decided to rent a car to be able to travel a bit and we didn't regret, la cala combines the best position for travelling and enjoying the beach (or swimming pool, it has a very big one). During this travel we visited Granada, Seville, Marbella, Malaga, Nerja and many other places. We never had problem to park in the street, at most we spent 5 minutes looking for a parking 200 meters away. We also enjoyed all the restaurants that la cala offers, the Meson Miguel Arroyo was always a very good option if we didn't want to walk very much, it was next to the apartment making it very comfortable. The only problem that we had were jellyfishes, a couple of days there were some in the beach so we weren't able to swim. Well, at least we always had the opportunity to go to the swimming pool.

You found this abusive

rated this home 5/5 on 28. Jul 2018

1 person found this review helpful.

We found the apartment ideal for our family (we have two small children). The apartment is very well-maintained and clean. It has 2 spacious bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The air conditioning and the high speed internet connection work perfectly. It has also internet TV channels, in case you feel like watching something instead of going out. A big plus is the big swimming pool, which is rarely occupied, since most people prefer going to the beach. Our kids had a lot of fun at the pool. The beach itself, La Butiplaya, is near (only about 100 m. away) and very nice. There are two restaurants as well there, where you can eat amazing seafood, including the delicious “sardinas al espeto”. We thought at the beginning about renting a car, but since everything is nearby, we realised that it was not necessary. So, unless you wanna travel outside the city, you can have a very comfortable and relaxed vacation without a car. The owner was also very helpful, and gave us many tips about the place. Overall, we enjoyed our staying and we highly recommend this apartment.

You found this abusive

rated this home 3/5 on 19. Oct 2018

This review is in Danish

Rigtig meget trafikstøj på altanen. 5 stole på altanen, men kun een hynde. Kunne ikke sidde på altanen, når airconditionen var i gang pga. Den varme luft, der blev blæst ud af agregatet. Skulle vaske alt bestik samt bestikskuffe og ligeledes skulle alle gryder og pander vaskes samt skabet de var i. Der var rust i gryderne og panderne var lige til at smide ud. Problemer med at få depositum retur. Fik dem efter lige knap 3 uger og 3 telefonopkald. Iflg. Lejekontrakten skulle de være os i hænde senest 1 uge efter hjemkomst. Dejlig ren opgang samt pool og poolområde. Rigtig god velkomst ved Alina.

Rental manager comment

Kære Lilian, Jeg beklager, at jeg ikke nævnt noget for dig, mens du var i lejligheden. Dette fortæller alle vores gæster: "Hvis du har noget, du har brug for, kontakt os straks, vi vil altid gøre alt, hvad vi kan for at hjælpe dig med at få den bedste ferie." Desværre er det for sent, når du er væk. Hvad angår maskinen med aircondition, er der ingen anden mulighed end at have det på balkonen. Byplanlægningsbestemmelserne forbyder os at placere den udenfor bygningen. Normalt, når du er på terrassen, skal du forlade klimaanlægget. Jeg håber du forstår. Alle de andre gæster elskede det kølige vejr produceret af et sådant veludstyret klimaanlæg. Med hensyn til restitutionen forklarede jeg, at vi også var på ferie, og at vi ville refundere ham straks efter vores tilbagevenden, hvilket var præcis, da jeg informerede ham. Jeg garanterede også, at jeg ville få fuld refusion som alle andre gæster hidtil, som jeg havde været en stor gæst og havde taget stor omhu af lejligheden. Sidst men ikke mindst, jeg må undskylde de rustne gryder. De burde ikke være der længere, som vi havde købt nye, som du sikkert har set. Det var vores skyld at holde dem. Det vigtige er, at der ikke var mangel på god kvalitet gryder og pander. Vi ser frem til at byde dig velkommen snart. Med venlig hilsen. Fru Campbell

You found this abusive

rated this home 3.5/5 on 17. Sep 2018

This review is in Dutch

Mooie residentie, prima zwembad, ruime flat met klein balkonnetje waarop grote motor van de airco, app niet goed schoon ondanks € 100.00 voor schoonmaak, losse stopcontacten.

Rental manager comment

Dear Mr. Smiss, I am very sorry to hear that you have not given us a 5 star review, despite our efforts to please you throughout your stay. I have been told by our local host, who checked you in earlier than the usual check in time, with no extra charge, that you were not happy with paying the cleaning fee, arguing that you had not been told about this. If you check the booking agreement sent to you through this website, you will see that all charges are clearly stated. You were also told, when we sent the agreement, that you should read it prior to your arrival, so that we could attend any inquiry you may have about it. Moreover, our fees are all published on the ad, so there are no hidden charges. Last, and not less important, we also told you, and we tell all our guest AT ARRIVAL, that you should inform us IMMEDIATELY of anything that may not be up to your expectations, so that we may make any corrections or arrangements to help you accordingly. If you tell us that something was not right the last day, or even worse, through a review form, unfortunately, we will not be able to help you in anyway. Regarding the "loose socket", as I said, we couldn´t fix it for you, because you did not inform us. We have now fixed it and we will not charge you for it, even if it was you who broke it. We invite you to come back at any time and enjoy our lovely apartment, just as everybody else has. Best regards, Mrs. Campbell

You found this abusive
Show more


£ 405 per week