I recommend this charming house with pool and colourful garden. The owner is great and ready to help, when needed. We spent wonder...
Read more

Villa Sol, Niza Beach , Benajarafe


Relax by your private pool surrounded by sunshine and multicoloured bouganvillas in a rural setting and minutes walk to beach . Spain at its best.

Quick overview

3 Bedrooms holiday villa rental in Benajarafe

Living area







  • Private pool
  • Wi-Fi
  • Patio
  • Roof terrace
  • Garden
  • Terrace
  • Terrace furniture
  • 2 toilets

Airport (Málaga)

20 km


9 m


5 km


4 km


Relax by your private pool surrounded by sunshine and multicoloured bouganvillas in a rural setting and minutes walk to beach . Spain at its best.

This House is the best of both worlds. It is only minutes walk to Niza beach and cafe bar but its also in the countryside of Spain, looking over fig trees to the mountains. It is the position that makes this special . The house has its own walled private garden and pool for you to enjoy in privacy relax and enjoy the sun and the tranquility of rural Spain ,the BBQ area is close to the pool and h...
Read more

Fully licensed holiday home - ID 4775


You're welcomed by

About rental

Advertised since Feb 2008


12 reviews

Speaks English, Spanish



Beach towels




Private pool


roof terrace



terrace furniture




private parking





cd player

dvd player



washing machine


ceiling fan


ironing board

high chair






coffee machine








bath tub

hair dryer


2 double beds

2 single beds

1 sofa bed


Mountain views

pool views

Suitable for

Wheelchair accessible

pets considered

no smoking inside

car recommended



Airport (Málaga) - 20 kilometers

Beach - 9 meters

Golf - 5 kilometers

Shops - 4 kilometers

Local leisure

Shopping centre, small shops, restaurants, pubs, nightclub, café, internet café, cinema, water park, harbour, church, park, market, board walk, concerts

Local activities

Cycling, diving, fishing, golf, horse riding, hiking, mountaineering, roller blading, sailing, surfing, swimming, tennis, walking, water skiing, wind surfing


Booking calendar


Special offer


Reviews for this villa in Benajarafe (12)

Holiday home

rated this home 4.5/5 on 28. Sep 2016

4 people found this review helpful.

The house is very spacious. Pool and gardens lovely. One bathroom very old. And the wiring very old to. Everything here you need for a relaxing holiday. Great views of sea and mountains.

Owner comment

Thank you so much for your review . I am so pleased you loved the area and had a relaxing holiday The garden takes a lot of work but worth it , this year it has flowered all year . Pleased to have you back any time. Thank you for pointing out bathroom if you don't mind please tell me which one as I would be very interested . Also re wiring was it in bathroom . I really appreciate feedback since I don't live there and it is for rental . Regards

You found this abusive

rated this home 5/5 on 9. Sep 2016

2 people found this review helpful.

I recommend this charming house with pool and colourful garden. The owner is great and ready to help, when needed. We spent wonderful time by travelling throught the Andaluzia, tasting it and enjoy near beach Niza ( cca 500m far from the house) We were looking for piece of nature (no noisy streets and many people) and have definitely found it here!

Owner comment

Thank you so much for your lovely review. You were wonderful guests and thank you for leaving the house so nice when you all left. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again, you are welcome anytime.

You found this abusive

rated this home 4/5 on 21. Sep 2014

2 people found this review helpful.

Our stay at villa Plater was pleasant. The owner is really so kind. The pool was clean and the outsite area very lovely. A litlle maintanancy would not hurt the villa.

Owner comment

Thank you so much for your review. As we do not live in house there are times we are not aware of problems so we rely on feedback to sort out problems and am only to pleased for people to let us know so we can repair or improve for future rentals . You were wonderful guests

You found this abusive

rated this home 1.5/5 on 1. Aug 2014

1 person found this review helpful.

We were very concerned when we saw the previous review regarding rats. However, house owner reassured us that there were no rats, and that all mosquito nets were fixed. When we arrived, we immediately saw that they were not. At least four of the windows had torn or loose mosquito nets. This was fixed. The house was not properly cleaned when we arrived; towels from previous guest still hung in the bathroom, and the shower drain was so clogged with hair that the water would not run out when showering. The first 24 hours there was no hot water in the house, the house owner apologised and said they had forgotten to turn it on. On of our main criterias for renting a house, was included wifi. This was not working when we arrived, house owner tried to fix it, but the wifi was so poor, we still had to use roaming. To say that this is included is a major overstatement. The fans was not working properly. The house is rustic, and worn. But would be ok if it was not for the issues listed above. However, it is not worth the asking price of 1300 euro per week. Lovely outdoor area with flowers and fruit trees, the pool was smaller than expected, but ok. We did not see any rats.

Owner comment

Thank you so much for your comment lovely outdoor area with flowers it takes a lot of work to maintain the garden and long drive. People chose this house because of the price it is very reasonable considering you are getting a private house with private pool for your own use and can walk to beach and by car everything is within 5 or 10 minutes , this allows you to go out to restaurants and bars and not worry about hours drive up hills . Yes the house does have Internet as you well know but it doesn't work well in pool area due to walled garden. The fans were working when you arrived , you called us because the on off cord had loosened it took us only few minutes to fix the problem . I am so sorry you were without hot water overnight and I apologised repeatedly to you about it , we had put a new bottle of gas on for you but the switch didn't go down all the way . It was fixed with. Minute of being told. As the swimming pool is 4 metres by almost 7 metres I do not understand what you mean by it was to small ? You know full well there were no rats as you stated at bottom line of your review. I do not advertise house with mosquito nets but they are there . Only one window was not correct and unfortunately we had put up new mosquito nets on the kitchen window and with the heat the glue did not stick as you well saw it was fixed within 10 minutes of your contacting us. The house is cleaned properly I have a very good cleaner who does the house at each rental including all windows etc we try very hard to make sure everything is done to perfect satisfaction . I am sorry you were so distressed finding a spare towel on the back of a door. Thank you for pointing it out as it has never happened again. I think you should explain that you had been in the house 4 days before you complained about the hair in the drain and since you and your daughters have long hair I can only assume you wanted someone to clean the bathrooms while you were there. When I state cleaning is included I mean the house is cleaned before you arrive and after you leave . I am sorry but I do not clean up renters messes while you are there for your holiday.

You found this abusive
Show more


£ 448 per week