Front of villa showing covered terrace
We have just returned from the most relaxing holiday we have ever had. Villa Pedro suited us perfectly. It was spotlessly clean, ...
Read more

LUXURY*SPACIOUS*VILLA WITH HEATED POOL*

(12)

Luxury Spacious Villa , Heated Pool, FREE WiFi, Full A/C, Unique large covered Al-fresco Dining Terrace with lounging area, south facing with Stunning Valley & Mountain views,.

Quick overview

3 Bedrooms holiday villa rental in Cómpeta

Living area

120 m²

Sleeps

6

Bedrooms

3

Bathrooms

2

  • Private pool
  • Heated pool
  • Wi-Fi
  • Patio
  • Garden
  • 200 m² terrace
  • Terrace furniture
  • 2 toilets

Airport (Málaga)

55 km

Beach

20 km

Golf

20 km

Shops

5 km

Description

Luxury Spacious Villa , Heated Pool, FREE WiFi, Full A/C, Unique large covered Al-fresco Dining Terrace with lounging area, south facing with Stunning Valley & Mountain views,.

The Villa is set in a peaceful valley location yet within an easy 5 -7mins reach by car to the typical Spanish village of Competa. The road to the Villa is made of concrete and tarmac giving good access. The villa consists of a large sunny open plan lounge/diner, with large flat screen TV, English TV, DVD player & DVD's,FREE Wifi, books, music centre, dining table & 6 chairs, log burn...
Read more

Fully licensed holiday home - ID 5641

CR/MA/-01190

You're welcomed by

About Christine

Advertised since Oct 2008

(12)

12 reviews

Speaks English

Facilities

General

Linen

towels

Outside

Private pool

heated pool

patio

garden

terrace

terrace furniture

sunbeds

barbecue

private parking

Inside

Wi-Fi

satellite

air conditioning

heating

fireplace

cd player

dvd player

video

radio

washing machine

tv

ceiling fan

iron

ironing board

high chair

cot

safe

Kitchen

Dishwasher

freezer

fridge

coffee machine

grill

hob

microwave

oven

kettle

toaster

Bathroom

Shower

bath tub

hair dryer

Beds

2 double beds

1 bunk bed

Views

Mountain views

pool views

Suitable for

Suitable for the elderly

pets considered

no smoking inside

car recommended

car essential

Notes

*The swimming pool can be heated for your pleasure between 01 April and 31 October at an extra charge of 100.00 euros per week

please ask if you require this.

Area

Distances

Airport (Málaga) - 55 kilometers

Beach - 20 kilometers

Golf - 20 kilometers

Shops - 5 kilometers


Local leisure

Shopping centre, small shops, restaurants, pubs, nightclub, café, internet café, cinema, zoo, water park, amusement park, harbour, church, park, market, board walk

Local activities

Cycling, diving, fishing, golf, horse riding, hiking, paragliding, swimming, tennis, walking

Prices

Booking calendar

Available

Special offer

Booked

Reviews for this villa in Cómpeta (12)

Rating
Holiday home
Area
Owner

rated this home 4.5/5 on 30. Aug 2017

3 people found this review helpful.

Beautiful villa, as described and more. Very relaxing and had everything we could possibly require especially if we had decided to dine in. Very spacious and private. Roads a little scary on our arrival but we quickly got the hang of them. The perfect place to just "crash and relax" or as a base for visiting further afield ie to beaches and other villages. We just loved it and would highly recommend. Thank you Christine and Malcolm for sharing your beautiful home.

Owner comment

Hi John & Christine Many thanks for your lovely review. We are happy if you are happy! so good it comes with your recommendation too.

You found this abusive

rated this home 4.5/5 on 12. Aug 2017

2 people found this review helpful.

The villa was very comfortable with beautiful views. The pool area was lovely and very welcomed as the weather was extremely hot. The villa is well equipped and everything that is required is available for a comfortable stay. Unfortunately we were a little surprised to find out that the electric meter was extremely greedy! We enquired about the charge for electric and was assured that 4 euros would last for around 2 days if the electric was not used inconsiderably. We were having to feed the meter between 7 to 8 euros per day which added up somewhat for our two week stay. We did not leave any air conditioning units or fans on when not needed. I would like to point out also that the air conditioning units in the living room and master bedroom are quite inadequate for purpose and could really do with updating.

Owner comment

Hi Beverly & Raymond Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you were happy with your holiday Villa, the pool and it’s location. In response to your concerns, all the Air-conditioning Units in the Villa are DC Inverter type with A+ power rating. The air-conditioning units were professionally installed and sized for each room, and are more than adequate as has been proven in the past summers and winters. We were very surprised by your comment of the meter usage as even the previous guests that stayed just the week before you for ten days actually commented that they had only used 20 euros total for the electric for the time they were there. We do try to guide all our guests that around 22c is a comfortable temperature, to set the system lower than this will result in an uncomfortably cold house and much higher electrical usage, as you clearly found by setting all the room temperatures to 16c !! whilst you were there. The meter, as we mention on the web site is there to purely control excessive use of the electricity and is set at the rate that we are charged per unit for electricity in Spain and not to make any profit, almost all the appliances in the Kitchen do not run through the meter so are free to use. Kind Regards Christine & Malcolm

You found this abusive

rated this home 4/5 on 10. Aug 2017

We really wanted to go to Andalucia with our family, to see some places new. This house had the perfect location to go to the lovely beaches of Nerja, the amazing gap in Ronda and the surpising city Malaga! The house itself was very clean and beautiful. We enjoyed staying there for a week, and we made full use of the swimmingpool and the BBQ. If you don't want to be in the sun all day, there are enough places outside in the shadow. For us it was almost too much shadow, but the swimmingpool was in the sun till 6:00 pm. The road to the house is very narrow and a little scary the first time, but as a result you don't have to worry about traffic or other sounds near the house, since it's almost the last house on that road (; The white town Cómpeta is about a 12 min drive away, with supermarkets and restaurants. We really liked staying in the mountains of Cómpeta, but we were also happy to go to our next destination (Alicante) after a week, where we felt like we were closer to the 'habited world'.

Owner comment

So glad you loved our wonderful Villa, it's outside space and our lovely village of Competa - thank you!

You found this abusive

rated this home 5/5 on 26. Jul 2017

We have just returned from the most relaxing holiday we have ever had. Villa Pedro suited us perfectly. It was spotlessly clean, everything you needed was to hand. The covered terrace area with spectacular views across the valley was amazing as was the pool area. Christine and Malcolm were extremely helpful ensuring we settled in and we felt very much at home straight away.

Owner comment

Hi Chris & Bruce, we are so glad you had a lovely relaxing holiday and thank you for your very kind comments and we would be pleased to welcome you all again.

You found this abusive
Show more

From

£ 711 per week